## PRINCIPALS AND PRESIDENTS

YEARS SERVED	NAME
1854-1859	DANA POND COLBURN, PRINCIPAL
1859-1860	DANIEL GOODWIN, PROVISIONAL PRINCIPAL
1860	HANNAH W. GOODWIN, PRINCIPAL PRO-TEM
1860-1864	JOSHUA KENDALL, PRINCIPAL
1865	ELEANOR R. LUTHER, ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL
1865-1871	[OPERATIONS SUSPENDED]
1871-1883	JAMES CARRUTHERS GREENOUGH, PRINCIPAL
1883-1884	THOMAS B. STOCKWELL, ACTING PRINCIPAL
1884-1888	THOMAS J. MORGAN, PRINCIPAL
1889-1892	GEORGE ABNER LITTLEFIELD, PRINCIPAL
1892-1898	WILLIAM EDWARD WILSON, PRINCIPAL
1898-1901	FRED GOWING, PRINCIPAL
1901-1907	CHARLES SUMNER CHAPIN, PRINCIPAL
1908-1939	JOHN LINCOLN ALGER, PRINCIPAL AND PRESIDENT
1939	ROBERT MARSHALL BROWN, ACTING PRESIDENT
1939-1951	LUCIUS ALBERT WHIPPLE, PRESIDENT
1951-1952	FREDERICK JOSEPH DONOVAN, ACTING PRESIDENT
1952-1966	WILLIAM CLEMENT GAIGE, PRESIDENT
1966-1968	CHARLES BORROMEO WILLARD, ACTING PRESIDENT
1968-1973	JOSEPH FRANK KAUFFMAN, PRESIDENT
1973	CHARLES BORROMEO WILLARD, ACTING PRESIDENT
1973-1977	CHARLES BORROMEO WILLARD, PRESIDENT
1977-1984	DAVID EMERY SWEET, PRESIDENT
1984-1985	JOHN NAZARIAN, ACTING PRESIDENT
1986-1989	CAROL JEAN GUARDO, PRESIDENT
1990	JOHN NAZARIAN, ACTING PRESIDENT
1990-2008	JOHN NAZARIAN, PRESIDENT
2008-	NANCY E. CARRIUOLO, PRESIDENT