PRINCIPALS AND PRESIDENTS

SUCCESSION	YEARS SERVED	NAME AND TITLE
1 st Principal	1854-1859	Dana Pond Colburn, Principal
	1859-1860	Daniel Goodwin, Provisional Principal
	1860	Hannah W. Goodwin, Principal Pro-Tem
2 nd Principal	1860-1864	Joshua Kendall, Principal
	1865	Eleanor R. Luther, Assistant Principal
	1865-1871	[operations suspended]
3 rd Principal	1871-1883	James Carruthers Greenough, Principal
	1883-1884	Thomas B. Stockwell, Acting Principal
4 th Principal	1884-1888	Thomas J. Morgan, Principal
5 th Principal	1889-1892	George Abner Littlefield, Principal
6 th Principal	1892-1898	William Edward Wilson, Principal
7 th Principal	1898-1901	Fred Gowing, Principal
8 th Principal	1901-1907	Charles Sumner Chapin, Principal
9 th Principal, 1 st President	1908-1939	John Lincoln Alger, Principal and President
	1939	Robert Marshall Brown, Acting President
2 nd President	1939-1951	Lucius Albert Whipple, President
	1951-1952	Frederick Joseph Donovan, Acting President
3 rd President	1952-1966	William Clement Gaige, President
	1966-1968	Charles Borromeo Willard, Acting President
4 th President	1968-1973	Joseph Frank Kauffman, President
	1973	Charles Borromeo Willard, Acting President
5 th President	1973-1977	Charles Borromeo Willard, President
6 th President	1977-1984	David Emery Sweet, President
	1984-1985	John Nazarian, Acting President
7 th President	1986-1989	Carol Jean Guardo, President
	1990	John Nazarian, Acting President
8 th President	1990-2008	John Nazarian, President
9 th President	2008-2016	Nancy E. Carriuolo, President
10 th President	2016-	Frank D. Sánchez, President