Annual Report

Committee on Student-Designed Majors

May 21, 2011

1. Committee on Student-Designed Majors: Annual Report for 2010-2011

- 2. Submitted to: Susan Abbotson, Chair, Curriculum Committee
- 3. Prepared by: Earl Simson, Chair, Committee on Student-Designed Majors

4. Members of the Committee:

Earl Simson, Dean, FAS Karen Castagno, Associate Dean, FSEHD David Blanchette, Dean, SOM Joan Dagle, faculty, FAS Charles McLaughlin, faculty, FSEHD Suchandra Basu, faculty, SOM No student representative appointed

5. Meeting Dates:

The Committee met once during the academic year: April 19, 2011

6. & 7. Committee Actions and approvals:

Elaine Allpress	Childhood Learning
Kimberly Boghossian	Music Literature
Adrianne DeSousa	Wellness
Laura Kostenblatt	General Science
Christopher Matciano	Technological Studies
Mitchell Raiola	Health Fitness (not approved – sent back for clarification)
Dennis Spicuzza	Technological Studies
Greer Wyckoff	Childhood Learning/Special Needs

8. Significant Events:

None