Annual Report Committee on Student-Designed Majors

April 11, 2012

- 1. Committee on Student-Designed Majors: Annual Report for 2011-2012
- 2. Submitted to: Susan Abbotson, Chair, Curriculum Committee
- 3. **Prepared by:** Earl Simson, Chair, Committee on Student-Designed Majors

4. Members of the Committee:

Earl Simson, Dean, FAS Karen Castagno, Associate Dean, FSEHD David Blanchette, Dean, SOM Holly Dygert, faculty, FAS Charles McLaughlin, faculty, FSEHD Suchandra Basu, faculty, SOM No student representative appointed

5. Meeting Dates:

The Committee met once during the academic year: April 4, 2012

6. & 7. Committee Actions and approvals:

Nicholas Rondeau	Technical and Communication Studies
Howard Saucier	Technology and Career Studies
Vanessa Robinson	Wellness
Mitchell Raiola Health Fitness	
Brett Morra	Exercise Science
Amie Adams	Wellness
Michelle Martin	Childhood Learning

8. Significant Events:

None