# **Annual Report**

# **Committee on Student-Designed Majors**

### May 7, 2019

- 1. Committee on Student-Designed Majors: Annual Report for 2018-2019
- 2. Submitted to: Sue Abbotson, Chair, Curriculum Committee
- 3. Prepared by: Earl Simson, Chair, Committee on Student-Designed Majors

#### 4. Members of the Committee:

Earl Simson, Dean, FAS
Julie Horwitz, Dean, FSEHD
Jeff Mello, Dean, SOM
Charles McLaughlin, faculty, FSEHD
Sanae Tashiro, faculty, SOM
Thomas Schmeling, faculty FAS

## 5. Meeting Dates:

The Committee met on November 16, 2018 and April 19, 2019

#### 6. & 7. Committee Actions and approvals:

David Russell	Childhood Learning	Approved
Nicole Kutz	Behavior Management	Approved
Christopher Derderian Film Studies/Creative Writing		Approved
Meaghan Bordeleau	Behavioral Health Studies	Approved
Fransheska Levaggi	Behavioral Science	Approved
David Mello	Technological Studies	Approved
Amanda Roberts	Patient Care Studies	Approved
Kaitlin Cianci	Elementary Education Studies	Approved
Sarah Andrews	Arts Administration	Approved
Miguel Jimenez	Medical Science	Approved
Jarrod Terry	Special Needs Studies	Approved

### 8. Significant Events:

None