# **Annual Report**

## **Committee on Student-Designed Majors**

#### October 13, 2020

### 1. Committee on Student-Designed Majors: Annual Report for 2019-2020

- 2. Submitted to: Sue Abbotson, Chair, Curriculum Committee
- 3. Prepared by: Earl Simson, Chair, Committee on Student-Designed Majors

#### 4. Members of the Committee:

Earl Simson, Dean, FAS Julie Horowitz, designee for Dean, FSEHD Jeff Mello, Dean, SOB Thomas Schmeling, faculty, FAS Charles McLaughlin, faculty, FSEHD Sanae Tashiro, faculty, SOB No student representative appointed

#### 5. Meeting Dates:

The Committee met at various times electronically to approve proposals

#### 6. & 7. Committee Actions and approvals:

Molly Mc Crystal	Youth Studies	Approved
Michelle Sanchez	Patient Care Studies	Approved
Briana Pineda	Italian	Approved
Anthony Mariorenzi	Technological Studies	Approved
Kyle Harper	Movement and Health Appreciation	Approved
Emily King	Studies for Inclusive Practices	Approved
Jaclynn Cordeiro	Early Childhood Studies	Approved
Namita Parmeswar	Childhood Studies	Approved
Michael Depina	Movement Appreciation	Approved (then declined by student)
Dawn Anderson	Social Services	Approved
Erica Fleming	Movement and Health Appreciation	Approved
Christopher Moura	Movement Appreciation	Approved
Jenna Giutarri	Health Sciences	Denied

#### 8. Significant Events:

None