# **Annual Report**

# **Committee on Student-Designed Majors**

### May 20, 2018

- 1. Committee on Student-Designed Majors: Annual Report for 2017-2018
- 2. Submitted to: Sue Abbotson, Chair, Curriculum Committee
- 3. Prepared by: Earl Simson, Chair, Committee on Student-Designed Majors

#### 4. Members of the Committee:

Earl Simson, Dean, FAS
Julie Horwitz, Dean, FSEHD
Jeff Mello, Dean, SOM
Charles McLaughlin, faculty, FSEHD
Sanae Tashiro, faculty, SOM
No student representative appointed

### 5. Meeting Dates:

The Committee met through a series of emails on December 20, 2017 and May 10, 2018.

#### 6. & 7. Committee Actions and approvals:

Jessica Burrows	Special Education Studies	Approved
Jennifer Kulak	Environmental Science	Approved
Sarah Lang	Special Education Studies	Approved
Paul Paliotta	Italian	Approved
Anthony Manfredi	Movement Appreciation	Approved

# 8. Significant Events:

None