# **Annual Report**

## **Committee on Student-Designed Majors**

### May 10, 2017

- 1. Committee on Student-Designed Majors: Annual Report for 2016-20167
- 2. Submitted to: Sue Abbotson, Chair, Curriculum Committee
- 3. Prepared by: Earl Simson, Chair, Committee on Student-Designed Majors

### 4. Members of the Committee:

Earl Simson, Dean, FAS Donald Halquist, Dean, FSEHD Jeff Mello, Dean, SOM Charles McLaughlin, faculty, FSEHD Suchandra Basu, faculty, SOM No student representative appointed

### 5. Meeting Dates:

The Committee met through a series of emails that started on March 6, 2017.

#### 6. & 7. Committee Actions and approvals:

Noelle Cabana	Italian	Approved
Mathew Cavaco	Movement Appreciation	Approved
Jennifer Gagne	Patient Care Studies	Approved
Victoria Gansallo	Patient care Studies	Approved
Elizabeth Gerardi	Childhood Learning	Approved
Carmine Goneconte	Recreation Management	Approved
Alyssa Mederios	Childhood Learning	Approved
Jeffery Sargent	Technology Studies	Approved

#### 8. Significant Events:

None