Skip Repetitive Navigation Links

​​MyRIC​​ ​​

Tuition and Fees 2021-2022

The tuition and fees given below are subject to change. The Board of Education reserves the right to change fees without notice as conditions necessitate.

Northeast Neighbors

Residents of Connecticut, Maine, Mass​achusetts​, New Hampshire, Vermont and Long Island and New York City Metro Area are eligible for a special tuition discount at Rhode Island College of the in-state tuition rate plus 50%.​ Visit the Northeast Neighbors website for details​.

Estimated Costs for 2021-2022 (Full-Time Undergraduate)

Rhode Island Residents
Northeast Neighbors
Out-of-state residents
$12,544 - $14,255

The determination of residency for tuition purposes is made by the Director of Admissions for new students. The residency policy for tuition is set by the Council on Postsecondary Education and is available HERE.

In addition, some students (including undocumented students), may qualify for in-state tuition based upon Rhode Island high school attendance under a recent policy enacted by the Rhode Island Board of Governors for Higher Education. For more information, please review the following information:

Entering freshmen are encouraged to use our Net Price Calculator to estimate the cost of attendance after typical grant and scholarship awards.

Breakdown of tuition/fees for Undergraduate, Graduate, and Continuing Education Students​

All full-time undergraduate students (those taking 12 to 18 credit hours per semester) pay per semester.

  In state
Out of state
Northeast Neighbors
Tuition (General Fee) $4,638.50
Dining Center/Student Union Fee $250
Athletic Fee $45 $45 $45
Fine Arts Fee $37.50 $37.50 $37.50
Library Fee $50 $50 $50
Recreation Fee $90 $90 $90
Student Activity Fee $60 $60 $60
Technology Fee $100 $100 $100
Transportation Fee $30 $30 $30
Health, Counseling & Wellness Fee $50
Total: $5,351

Note: Students who take more than 18 credit hours of course work per semester pay an additional $364 per credit hour (if in state) or an additional $899 per credit hour (if out of state and Northeast Neighbors).Waivers are not eligible for credit overload.​

Page last updated: March 24, 2021